mama going back to work

I have to leave you with a babysitter for the first time tomorrow, X, as I return to the working world.  I am excited for the new opportunity for me and the responsibilities and duties I will have, and nervous about how you will react.  I know you will feel worried that I am not returning, and my heart breaks thinking about that, but I also know I will come back for you.  I know you will come to understand that just as I leave you with grandma & grandpa now and come back, so I will when you stay with the babysitter.  I will always come home for you.

Leave a Reply

